Well, Here We Are Again

Did you miss me?

I have lots to tell you.

Since we last spoke:

  • My long time, on/off boyfriend of 35 years dropped dead.
  • My mother and brother moved in.
  • With their dogs.  We now have FIVE.
  • Their parakeet came too.
  • I left my job to care for them.
  • My mother died.
  • My brother is still here, and still has Alzheimer’s.
  • Still trying to get compensation payments from the VA for my brother, but they are sending a nurse monthly and a caregiver nine hours a week.
  • I’m finally starting to look for work again.

I miss you all.  I’ll have more details in the next few days.

4 comments

  1. Mitch and Molly · April 2, 2015

    A lot has happened. We’ve missed you, Miss Barbara!

    Like

    • Barbara · April 3, 2015

      Thank you for being the first, and possibly only former follower who came to see me. I hope you will enjoy what comes up.

      Like

  2. Alzheimer's: The Journey · April 3, 2015

    I think by saying a lot has happened is putting it very mildly!
    I’m here if you have questions or just want to chat a bit. 🙂

    Like

    • Barbara · April 3, 2015

      It’s been like this for years, however this year was a real gut puncher. Thank you for your offer; I hope I never need to bug you!

      Like

What did you think of this story?

